We get by with a little help from our friends!

The magic of The Rock and Roll Playhouse has always lied within the music. We are so thankful that we have been able to continue sharing the power of song with families across the country on Live From The Playroom. This would not be possible without the incredible talent of our music community. Through these amazing musicians we have explored the boundless powers of imagination, the significance of song, the importance of family, and the underlying essence and impact of positivity.

We’d like to take a moment to highlight the amazing projects these artists have been working on and provide opportunities to offer them support through these challenging times in the music industry. Please consider checking out their pages and, if you can, offering your support through listening and purchasing music, buying some merch, or offering a donation to the artist directly.

We thank you for your continued support and appreciation of the arts!

 

Andy Frasco www.andyfrasco.com
David Shaw (The Revivalists) www.therevivalists.com
Dan “Lebo” Lebowitz (ALO) www.lebomusic.com
Eric Krasno (Soulive, Lettuce) www.erickrasno.com
Erik Deutsch (The Dixie Chicks, Leftover Salmon) www.hammerandstring.com
G. Love www.philadelphonic.com
Grahame Lesh (Terrapin Family Band, Midnight North) www.grahamelesh.com
Greg Ormont (Pigeons Playing Ping Pong) www.pigeonsplayingpingpong.com
Jason Crosby (Bob Weir, Jenny Lewis) www.jasoncrosby.com
Joe Russo (Joe Russo’s Almost Dead, Further) www.joerussosalmostdead.com
Karina Rykman (Marco Benevento Trio, Karina Rykman Experiment) www.karinarykman.com
Kanika Moore (Doom Flamingo) www.doomflamingo.com
Nicki Bluhm (Phil Lesh, The Infamous Stringdusters) www.nickibluhm.com
Oliver Wood (The Wood Brothers)  www.thewoodbros.com
Ross James (Phil Lesh & The Terrapin Family Band) www.rossjamesmusic.com
Stanton Moore (Galactic) www.stantonmoore.com
Sunshine Becker (Further, Melvin Seals & JGB)  www.melvinsealsandjgb.com
Victoria Reed www.victoriareedmusic.com

 

Make sure to keep tuning into our livestream series Live From The Playroom every day on Facebook for more special guests and music that the whole family will love. 

Do you have a rockstar mom? Tell us why your mom ROCKS for Mother’s Day and you could be featured on Live From The Playroom!

Want more family-friendly activities and useful resources? Make sure to sign up for The Rock and Roll Playhouse mailing list and follow us on Instagram.